Criminal Investigations

The Criminal Investigations Division (CID) operates under the direction of Major Dwight Harris.

Schedules

Detectives are regularly scheduled to work 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday; however, a detective is on call 24 hours a day.

Goals

The goal of the CID is to conduct prompt and diligent investigations. We will use available technological resources and traditional investigative methods to solve crimes, apprehend criminals, accomplices, and fugitives, as well as locate missing persons and recover stolen property.

Also, Detectives work closely with the Patrol Division to provide an immediate investigative response to crimes and incidents.

Contact Information

Kim Wade

CID Secretary

Phone – 662-892-9450

Fax – 662-892-9436

kim.wade@obms.us

Dwight Harris

Major

662-892-9452

dwight.harris@obms.us

Sherrie Driver

Captain

662-892-9457

sdriver@obms.us

Ronnie Flanigan

Lieutenant

662-892-9456

rflanigan@obms.us

Ben Rushing

Lieutenant

662-892-9458

benjamin.rushing@obms.us

Ashley Holladay

Sergeant

662-892-9455

ashley.holladay@obms.us 

Laquanna Wesley

Detective

662-892-9462

laquanna.wesley@obms.us

Latest News

In Memory of Mr. Dan Williams

Fall Soccer Registration

City-wide Spring Clean-up Day

Old Goodman and Branch Rd Now Open

Road Closure Alert Update: Camp Creek Blvd (May 10–12, 2022)

Contact Us

  • 662-892-9200
  • City of Olive Branch, MS
    9200 Pigeon Roost
    Olive Branch, MS 38654
    Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Connect