Criminal Investigations

The Criminal Investigations Division (CID) operates under the direction of Major Bill Cox.

Schedules

Detectives are regularly scheduled to work 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday; however, a detective is on call 24 hours a day.

Goals

The goal of the CID is to conduct prompt and diligent investigations. We will use available technological resources and traditional investigative methods to solve crimes, apprehend criminals, accomplices, and fugitives, as well as locate missing persons and recover stolen property.

Also, Detectives work closely with the Patrol Division to provide an immediate investigative response to crimes and incidents.

Contact Information

Kim Wade

CID Secretary

Phone – 662-892-9450

Fax – 662-892-9436

kim.wade@obms.us

Bill Cox

Major

662-892-9451

bill.cox@obms.us

Jeff Abbott

Captain

662-892-9457

jabbott@obms.us

Ronnie Flanigan

Lieutenant

662-892-9456

rflanigan@obms.us

Craig Dickson

Sergeant

662-892-9455

crdickson@obms.us

Mark Ayers

Detective

662-892-9443

mayers@obms.us

Aaron Curtis

Detective

662-892-9460

acurtis@obms.us

Preston Thomas

Detective

662-892-9454

pthomas@obms.us

Carlos Wilson

Detective

662-892-9458

cwilson@obms.us

Candace Findley

Detective
candace.findley@obms.us

662 892 9452

Michael Meziere

Detective
mmeziere@obms.us
662 892 9453

Contact Us

  • 662-892-9200
  • City of Olive Branch, MS
    9200 Pigeon Roost
    Olive Branch, MS 38654

Connect